Manchester: Group AGM 25th March

The Fujitsu Manchester UNITE group will be holding its Annual General Meeting (AGM):
2pm-3:30pm, Wednesday 25th March
MAN34, conference rooms 34GCR1 & 2

This is an important meeting for all UNITE members in the Manchester bargaining unit. If you have received this email, then according to UNITEís records this means you.
Members are entitled to attend in work time. If your manager might need to arrange cover for your work while you are at the meeting, please ask them to confirm your release now. If you have any difficulty securing release, please contact a rep as soon as possible. If you leave it to the last minute, your reps may be unable to help.
The agenda will include discussion on:

  • Pay, job security, company reorganisations
  • Reports from workplace reps, health and safety reps, learning reps, equality reps and environmental reps
  • Priorities for the coming year. Please think now about what you think UNITE should be concentrating on and have your say.
  • Elections of representatives (see below)

If you have items you want on the agenda, or a motion you would like members to discuss, please send it to your reps by Wednesday 18th March.

Posted in news
'Fujitsu Whistleblower' hotline. Concerned about unethical or illegal practices? Contact the hotline on 0800 852 7479 or It is run by Unite the Union and your identity will be kept strictly confidential. Don't let Fujitsu silence whistleblowers.

Unite members working for Fujitsu Services Limited in the Manchester bargaining unit have voted for more industrial action over compulsory redundancies, victimisation of reps and breaches of agreements. This follows 27 previous days of strike action.

Strike days announced so far are:

  • Wed 24 – Fri 26 Jan 2018
  • Tue 30 Jan 2018
  • Thu 8 Feb – Wed 14 Feb 2018
  • Thu 22 Feb
  • Sat 24- Wed 28 Feb 2018
  • Fri 16 – Wed 21 Mar
  • Thu 29 Mar – Fri 6 Apr 2018

Further information is available here including a downloadable appeal for support leaflet and how to donate to our strike fund.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

%d bloggers like this: